The wheels are turning, again, and there are miles still to go

It’s most daunting part of writing an epic. The road ahead of me.

 

wyoming

I may or may not be showing off some pics my epic cross country move last year.

I spent two weeks contemplating a huge change to the narrative and consequently not sleeping. Something that hasn’t been a part of my life for some time now. My friends and family are shocked. Kate gets 6-8 hours of sleep, on the regular,  and I like it.

giphy1

But this past month really hammered something home. I’m going to do this, no matter how long it takes. If it means a few sleepless nights here and there… I’ll take them, and I’ll keep rolling down the road.

tumblr_inline_mg3bhs4VnM1rrmpde

And much like driving across the prairie, I can the epicness in front of me, but I’m acutely aware of how far away it is.

 

montana

Montana, man, Montana

And some days that is overwhelming. Today though, as I sip coffee and look at the five chapters I got squared away this weekend, I can take some pride in the road traveled so far. This leg isn’t even close to done, but I’m back on the road.

In the battle cry of my brethen, I proclaim I #amwriting.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

