Sorry about last week.

I was in the process of writing a blog when a tree fell down the road, and I lost internet for 36 hours.

all build up

However, there really wasn’t much to talk about. I have been plugging away at Red Witch. I plowed through three chapters including my (new and terrible) fight scene.

This week, I am once again stuck. I have a chapter that needs a new setting and an emotional overhaul. Figuring out those how to do that is a process. I’ve started the chapter twice now, and neither time felt right.

neil-gaiman-shrieks-with-glee-o

I’ll keep plugging at it and hopefully, next week, I’ll have something positive to say.

writing is hard

 

Leave a Reply

