NaNo Zen

My NaNo is not going well.

all-build-up

I have to admit to a certain lack of enthusiasm. Once I hit eight months worth of stories, I felt my excitement slipping.

bored-yay

 

Once I hit one year, I found myself playing Sims and running dialogue for my novels.

giphy

So, I’m owning it. I’m not gonna win NaNo this year.

giphy3

I ran out of my Chelsea plans and while I’m good at writing on the fly… I’m so far ahead of my personal needs that I lost the urgency. I have more than a year’s worth of material. I feel good about where I’m at.

And I love the idea of the annual Chelsea binge! Every November pushing myself to get more done, then editing throughout the year. With maybe a HUGE push during March. I haven’t done an EdMo in YEARS!

giphy1

I will continue writing Chelsea this month, probably. And I will continue to update my NaNo counter when I finish a story, but… Yeah, I’m not winning this year.

And I’m okay with that.

Leave a Reply

