One down, six to go… ok, maybe seven

I sat down yesterday with a clear game plan: Finish my critiques for the anthology I write for, and get to work on a short story for a friend.

But, the last story for the anthology is still down, and my friend got the approval for her new apartment, meaning she’s far too busy to worry about a story right now.

So I opened up the Red Witch. And a few hours later finished the chapter.

I think I can finish this draft in six more. Although, I’m equally sure that I need one that I haven’t written yet.

So definitely six, probably seven.

The end is in sight.

 

Leave a Reply

