Well, this is weird

New year, new… Yeah, no, same old me. I just took some well needed and earned time off for the holidays.

no-big-deal

I’ve been doing a daily writing blog for five years. I figured a few weeks off was probably a good thing. Cleared my head.

Of course, now I’m professionally behind on everything. No comic and Consummate will be out next week instead of today, and I still need to write a bunch of stories for other people.

doctor who gif

Still, I needed the time. I was feeling pretty burnt out on life. But today, I start getting back on track.

I plan on finishing one short today, and hopefully posting it on a critique site. Feeling very optimistic about that, since the story just needs an ending.

Tomorrow, I start the other short (a potential script for another web comic, mind you).

Hopefully by this time next week, I’ll be working back on track!

 

One thought on “Well, this is weird

Leave a Reply

