It worked!

So after yesterday’s coffee-and-lack-of-sleep induced rant, I took my own advice and started that new chapter.

And… oh my, I banged out nearly 2000 words, despite taking care of two sick people.

Yeah, I used it yeaterday. It’s still appropiate.

But even better, I got some sleep! Writing has always had that effect for me. Letting my brain wind down, and allowing me to actually get shut eye.

And it  feels soooo good!

big awkward yes

But even better, I’m already happier with the story. I may be to doing too much set up (maybe!), but it has the right energy now.

As for today, I’m hoping to finish that chapter, and then maybe start revising what I have to make it fall in line better.

Leave a Reply

