Cold and rainy

My oldest had a doctor’s appointment this morning. Today was one of the cold, drizzly, windy days. The kind of day where fighting the wind for control of the umbrella is barely worth keeping the cold, misty rain off your head.

Needless to say, after I dropped him off at school, I decided that warming up was more important than anything else.

The cats and I had a delightful day reading under the covers.

But I’m up now and have stuff to do, like proofreading and feeding my offspring.

I did get some writing done, so bonus.

Leave a Reply

