Nervous Energy

This past week has seen me feverishly revising Denouement.

Slide1

And I don’t really know why.

The story has been picked over, proofread, and finished for a month or two. But now I’m suddenly worried about it. That it’s not good enough.

WIN_20150417_133754

Bruce Cat is a necessary part of the process.

I’m not sure what my deal is. I like this story. I think it’s a good yarn. There’s character growth, snappy dialogue, and fun plot with lots of action.

So why am I suddenly worried about it?

c2627-why

Part of me thinks it’s just because I’m coming off my down month.

Or maybe because I just can’t find the time to read it to my husband.

fuck

But something about this is making me twitch.

And I don’t like it.

i don't like it

Here’s hoping I can stop this before I ruin it.

disappointed

Leave a Reply

