Getting my act back together

I swear, I get to the topic at hand but first:

IT’S MONDAY!!! THAT MEANS COMIC DAY!!!

UC page 10

Now that the shameless self-promotion is out of the way….

I have been on a bad extended hiatus. Not writing, barely editing, just a lot of messing around lately.

This game being released on the Android has not helped at all.

Luckily, September first in the publication of the Omnibus Edition of Hedge Doctor (ie, stories that are already finished and edited), and October is my month off. I have some time to whip Last Call into shape. A task I have been taking stabs at. Although I wanted the first two stories polished a while ago.

Seriously, the finishing touches of writing are like this table. The underlying product is in great shape, it just needs a little elbow grease and the right tools to make it shine.

I’ve gotten some work done. Lightening the mood in the first story, cleaning up some of the ‘go-to’ words, and really debating certain scenes… but the stories need a lot more work.

And I hate pushing deadlines.

One thought on “Getting my act back together

Leave a Reply

