Revising my goals

I was looking over my schedule, and I realized that I had to adjust my timeline goals… again.

Multitasking-quote

For one thing, as much as I love working on my novels, they aren’t a money making venture… yet. Someday, but not yet. They need more polish and a professional editor.

writing is hard

So, for now, I need to focus on finishing the roughs for the Hedge Doctor sequel. Once I have that done, it’s time to really get into cleaning up Last Call. There are two stories there that I’m not 100% on, and I think I know why. I just need to get off my butt and frickin get at it already.

let's get started

Part of my apathy for work has been the web comic. With my usual tendency to throw myself into a project, I’ve been sidelining my other work. I need to find the balance.

40d6a-lazywriterbunny

But, all of that takes a backseat to the final reread of Hedge Doctor: Graduation this weekend.

Slide3

My friends and I have been all over the last ten days or so. I’ll listen to it today and/or tomorrow for the last of the typos. Once it’s up, I go back into my down time for two months (I publish the Omnibus Edition and then take a month off), which should give more than enough time to get Last Call into shape.

rule

Leave a Reply

