Balancing act

Without yesterday’s rather oppressive humidity, I’ve been able to balance cleaning and writing again.

Yesterday, I was a slug, sweating in front of the fan (and later air conditioner). I don’t mind heat, but humidity kills me.

Today, though, is a nice balance between heat and a breeze. I can run around and do a few chores, before sitting down and typing until I stop sweating.

I’m hoping to finish this Audra chapter tonight, and maybe then I’ll finish the first draft of the first novella in the sequel to Hedge Doctor.

Leave a Reply

