Inspiration

It’s a strange thing, inspiration. And something most writers both love and hate to talk about.

It’s fine when you have a great story. Or a funny one.

It’s harder to explain the more odd occurrences. Like how laying on my stomach, listening to Naruto, somehow led to me finally coming up with a good backstory for one of my characters.

Seriously, it’s not like the backstory that popped into my head is anything like the episode I was watching in anyway. Or that Jackson Hawk is anything like Naruto. But there you have it!

Or how a bird taking off somehow reminded me of Mina as a child, and brought me to tears, leading to the ending of Last Call: Finale.

Seriously, inspiration often makes no sense at all.

Other writers talk about their muse… if I have one, that bitch has more ADD tendencies than I do!

But back to work. I need to finish this Chelsea Childling story (which you can read for free, IF you subscribe to my newsletter), crit some stuff for my friends, and clean out my pantry.

Leave a Reply

