Still troping

So, I was trying to prove a point, that even if you don’t know about tropes, you still use them. And I went over a friend’s chapter, literally listing tropes as I went.

Now people are asking me to do their chapters, with discussion of the tropes in question. Which is surprisingly exhausting, as well as fun. Usually because I might have read about a trope once, but then I have to find it again…

I might do it for one of my flash pieces and post it. But as I said, it’s a lot of work.

So yeah, I am not writing again. This time I know the problem is action sequence procrastination. I’m using the crits I’m getting as an excuse not to draft, and I’m okay with that.

Besides, Christmas is eight days away, I need to focus on that.

Leave a Reply

