All work and no play makes Kate a something something

All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl. All work and no play makes Kate a dull girl.

This was my husband’s attempt at a guest post for me. I’ve been staring at the screen, wondering what to write for awhile now. I’m at a boring place with my work at the moment. It’s tweaking and polishing and word choice.

And on the publishing side it’s adjusting key search words and submitting to critique sites. There’s nothing exciting to talk about, despite the fact that I am constantly working.

My husband, bless his heart, has been trying to get me to take a break.  Hence his Simpsons/Shining reference.

So today, I’ll go over that fight scene that isn’t working, and probably adjust my search words again. But I’m also going to nap, have a sundae making contest, and practice making a braid crown in my daughter’s hair.

Leave a Reply

