Aiming for the stars

The Omnibus Edition is just about to hit (metaphoric) shelves, and I’m an odd mix of excited and scared… and wistful.

My last Warhol. Thank the gods.

All of this hard work the last year or so is aimed at getting an editor for my free novel, my 130k fantasy epic. Editors cost money and my book is just too big for me to do it.

I miss writing those characters. Since one or two of them made cameos in Uncommon Animals, I’ve been fighting not to find places to add more of them. In the end, I’ve been pretty good at keeping them away. They aren’t really a part of this story.

But I want to go back to the Haven. I miss Edie and Marley and Brenda. I miss the beach. I miss the house.

And I think when I finally get these shorts written, I’m going back to that part of my world. If only to try and pretty up the manuscript. The plot is solid, but the prose has always been the problem. I might want to take another pass at it, if only for my own piece of mind. I MISS it and I want it back.

But in the meantime,  The Haunt and Hunted Down are now up on Smashwords as well as Amazon!

4 thoughts on “Aiming for the stars

  1. Johnb854 says:

    I’m really enjoying the themedesign of your website. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A handful of my blog audience have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem? fedekeedgdcd

    Like

  2. Johnd974 says:

    I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, its rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays dedekkgakace

    Like

Leave a Reply

