Redo

My husband and former co-author admits that he kind of likes it when I get writer’s block. The whole house gets very, very clean.

394705_1268238644389_full

Add some tattoos and change all the vermin to kids and cats and it’s kind of like that.

I’m still stuck on that short. I had a few scenarios to try for the fight scene, but none of them really worked for me. Nothing excited me. Part of why fight scenes are so tough for me is that I don’t want to repeat myself.

So I saved my current draft (thank the gods for scrivener’s snapshot), then deleted about 700 words. It’s time to try this again from a different angle, because the real issue isn’t how a werewolf fights a brownie. The real issue is how to make the fight inherently funny. If I’m not giggling while I’m writing it, I’m doing wrong.

 

Leave a Reply

